Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content

You are currently in: School Organisation and Planning


5 April 2017

Wickford Infant and Junior Schools, Wickford

Essex County Council has commenced a public consultation on a proposal to amalgamate the Wickford Infant School and Wickford Junior School, with effect from 1 September 2018.


Take a look at the consultation document on the proposed amalgamation.

Parents/ carers and other interested persons are invited to attend a public meeting (no appointment necessary), where officers from Essex County Council will be available to talk about the proposed amalgamation and answer questions.


Two sessions will be held on Thursday, 20 April 2017, at 3:30pm in the junior school,  Market Road, Wickford, Essex SS12 0AG and at 6pm in the infant school, Irvon Hill, Wickford SS12 0AQ. Those wishing to attend may come along at whatever time is most convenient to them.


More information on the proposal can be obtained by writing to the School Organisation Team, PO Box 4261, Chelmsford, Essex, CM1 1GS or emailing



The closing date for receipt of comments on the proposal will be 30 April 2017.