Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content

You are currently in: Becoming a school governor

Current vacancies

26 September 2017

If you would like to get more involved in your local community, why not consider becoming a school governor? These schools are looking for governors (please note some are looking for specific skills):

  • St George’s Infant and Nursery School, Colchester CO2 7RW F
  • King’s Ford Infant School, Colchester CO2 9AZ 
  • Holy Trinity C of E Primary School Eight Ash Green & Aldham CO3 9UE F
  • Montgomery Junior School, Colchester CO2 9QG F or H
  • Boxted St Peter’s C of E Primary School, Colchester CO4 5YN
  • Lexden Springs School, Colchester CO3 9AB  F or H
  • Stanway Fiveways Primary School, Colchester CO3 0QG  B
  • Baynards Primary School, Tiptree CO5 0ND  F or E
  • Wix and Wrabness Primary School, Manningtree CO11 2RS D or S
  • Highfields Primary School, Manningtree CO11 2BN
  • Manningtree High School, Manningtree CO11 2BW L or H
  • Mayflower Primary School, Harwich CO12 4AJ 
  • Harwich Community Primary School, Harwich CO12 3NP  F
  • St John Payne Catholic School, Chelmsford CM1 4BS 
  • The Cathedral C of E Primary School, Chelmsford CM1 1PA H or L
  • Mildmay Infant School, Chelmsford CM2 8AU
  • Baddow Hall Junior School, Chelmsford CM2 7QZ
  • Highwood Primary School, Writtle CM1 3QH  F
  • Roxwell C of E Primary School, CM1 4PE
  • Margaretting C of E Primary School, CM4 0HA
  • Priory Primary School, Bicknacre CM3 4ES 
  • John Ray Infant School, Braintree CM7 1HL  F
  • Edith Borthwick School, Braintree CM7 2YN  
  • White Court School, Braintree CM77 7UE 
  • St Peter’s C of E Primary School, Coggeshall CO6 1YU
  • Powers Hall Infant School, Witham CM8 1NA
  • Elm Hall Primary School, Witham CM8 2SD 
  • Rivenhall C of E Primary School, Witham CM8 3PQ
  • Runwell Primary Academy, Wickford SS11 7BJ  
  • Castledon School, Wickford SS12 0PW
  • Warley Primary School, Brentwood CM14 5LF F or P
  • Long Ridings Primary School, Brentwood CM13 1DU  H
  • Willowbrook Primary School, Hutton CM13 2TU  F
  • Kents Hill Infant School, South Benfleet SS7 5PS F or P
  • Fairhouse Community Primary School, Basildon SS14 1QP  D or E
  • St Anne Line Catholic Infant School, Basildon SS15 5AF
  • Canewdon Endowed C of E and St Nicholas C of E Federated GB F or H
  • Manuden Primary School, nr Bishops Stortford CM23 1DE
  • High Ongar Primary School, CM5 9NB 
  • Chigwell Row Infant School, Chigwell IG7 6EZ  B or F
  • Limes Farm Infant School, Chigwell IG7 5LP
  • High Beech C of E Primary School, Loughton IG10 4AP  S
  • Alderton Infant School, Loughton IG10 3HE B or L or F or H
  • Alderton Junior School, Loughton IG10 3HE 
  • Staples Road Primary School, Loughton IG10 1HR  H or F
  • William Martin C of E Infant and Junior Federated Governing Body, Harlow CM18 6PN  F or H
  • Dr Walkers C of E Primary School, Fyfield CM5 0RG  E  
  • Ashdon Primary School, nr Saffron Walden CB10 2HB  H


B Business skills required
D Data skills required
E Educational experience required
F Finance skills required
H HR skills required  
L Legal skills preferred
P Premises or Health & Safety skills required
S Safeguarding experience needed.


For a full list of current vacancies, and to apply, please contact Diane Jefferies, EES for Schools (Governor Services team).

Tel: 033301 30770