Construction main contractors

We work with a number of construction main contractors through the Essex Construction Framework 2 agreement.

The framework is split into 3 lots:

  • Lot 1 is split into 2 geographic sub-lots within Essex (1A East Essex and 1B West Essex), with a project value of £0 to £1.5 million
  • Lot 2 is aimed at projects in the East of England, South East of England and London, with a project value of £1 million to £4.5 million
  • Lot 3 is aimed at projects across the whole of the UK, with a project value of over £4 million

These main contractors subcontract various aspects of the construction process.

Contact these main contractors directly to learn about subcontracting opportunities:

Contractor name Commerical manager Email Lot covered
Bakers of Danbury Limited Peter Smyth peter.smyth@bakersofdanbury.co.uk 1A and 1B
BAM Construction Matt Clark mclark@bam.co.uk 3
Barnes Construction Daryl Simpson dsimpson@barnesconstruction.co.uk 2 and 3
Beardwell Construction Limited Adam Kirby adamkirby@beardwell.com 1A, 1B and 2
Borras Construction Limited Adrian Wake awake@borrasconstruction.co.uk 1A and 1B
Coulson and Son Limited Stuart Humphrey stuart.humphrey@coulson.co.uk 1A
ENGIE Regeneration Limited Peter Banks peter.banks@engie.com 2 and 3
John Graham (Dromore) Limited (trading as Graham Construction) Jon Fullex jon.fullex@graham.co.uk 3
Kier Eastern Jim Fowler jim.fowler@kier.co.uk 2 and 3
Morgan Sindall plc Chris Travers chris.travers@morgansindall.com 2 and 3
NetZero Buildings Jon Crosby jon.crosby@netzerobuildings.co.uk 1A and 1B
O. Seaman and Son Limited Glenn King gking@seamans.co.uk 1B
Phelan Construction Josh Wright josh.wright@phelans.co.uk 1A, 1B and 2
R G Carter Ipswich Gary Sharman gary.sharman@rgcarter.co.uk 2 and 3
Rose Builders Limited Jon Woods, Peter Harper and Stephen Harrison jwoods@rosebuilders.co.uk, pharper@rosebuilders.co.uk and sharrison@rosebuilders.co.uk 1B
SEH French Limited Chris Fleet chris.fleet@sehfrench.co.uk 1A
TJ Evers Limited Kevin Howell kevin.howell@tjevers.co.uk 1A, 1B and 2
Willmott Dixon Holdings Barney North barnaby.north@willmottdixon.co.uk 3
Print this page