Wedding venues

Public notices for licenced premises

By law, we must publish the following types of public notices for 21 days:

  • applications for approved venues of civil marriage and civil partnership ceremony licences
  • applications to renew a licence

Current applications

Name of applicant / public notice Date published Closing date for objections
East Mersea Hall (PDF, 21.68kB) Monday 9 January Monday 30 January
Mersea Island Vineyard (PDF, 21.59KB) Thursday 12 January Thursday 2 February
Warren Estate (PDF, 21.68KB) Thursday 12 January Thursday 2 February
Waterfont (PDF, 21.77KB) Thursday 12 January Thursday 2 February
Hutton Hall (PDF, 21.66KB) Friday 13 January Friday 3 February
Holiday Inn Basildon (PDF, 21.48KB) Wednesday 18 January Wednesday 8 February
Castle Museum (PDF, 21.57KB) Friday 20 January Friday 10 February
Harlow Rugby Club (PDF, 21.48KB) Friday 20 January Friday 10 February
Manuden Village Community Centre (PDF, 21.41KB) Friday 20 January Friday 10 February

Raise an objection

To object to an application, submit the reasons for your objection in writing within 21 days of the public notice being published.

Registration - public notices

Email: registration@essex.gov.uk

Address:

Proper Officer for Registration Matters
Essex Registration & Nationality Service
Essex County Council
County Hall
Victoria Road South
Chelmsford
Essex, CM1 1QH

At the end of the 21 day period, the notice will be removed from the website and no further objections considered.

Print this page